Paramount Books PVT Ltd.
Untitled Document
HOME  OUR PUBLICATIONS NEW ARRIVALS BESTSELLER TOP BOOKS DISCOUNT OFFERS SPECIAL DISCOUNT
Search Item
LOGIN / REGISTER ADVANCE SEARCH
                SEARCH     
Untitled Document
CATEGORIES
BUSINESS
CHILDREN BOOKS
COMPUTER SCIENCE
ENGINEERING
GENERAL INTEREST
MEDICAL BOOKS
SCIENCE
SOCIAL SCIENCES
LOOK FOR MORE
  AUTHORS
  PUBLISHERS
  SERIES
  SPRING READING PROGRAM
CATALOGUES
  PARAMOUNT GENERAL 2019
  PRE-PRIMARY & PRIMARY 2020
  SECONDARY 2020
  MEDICAL BOOKS 2020
  HODDER INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE 2020
  HODDER CAMBRIDGE ASSESSMENT INTERNATIONAL 2020
  HELLO WORLD KIDS
Untitled Document
Paramount Books
Voucher Redeemable in
Major Cities
Special Offer
Untitled Document
Untitled Document Untitled Document
NEW ARRIVALS
CAMB INT'L AS & A LEVEL CHEMISTRY W/BK W/DIGITAL ACCESS (2 Y
CAMBRIDGE IGCSE® BIOLOGY (C/CD), 3e(pb)2014
Untitled Document
SPECIAL PRICES
LONGMAN GCSE CHEMISTRY (pb)2004
INSPECTION PROGRAM HANDBOOK (pb)1997
CGP: WORLD GEOGRAPHY CORE BOOK (pb)1997
FOOD HYGIENE & SANITATION (pb)1999
CORPORATE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT (pb)2008
HOW WE CAN SAVE THE PLANET (pb)2004
COMPLETE IDIOT'S GUIDE: TO OCEANS, THE (pb)2003
KYOTO PROTOCOL-SOCIO-ECONOMIC IMPACT (pb)2006
HUMAN BIOLOGY FOR AS LEVEL (pb)2005
HUMAN BIOLOGY FOR A2 LEVEL (pb)2005
Untitled Document
URDU BOOKS
PHYSICS & CHEMISTRY FIRST YEAR (pb)2012
Untitled Document
MOST POPULAR
CAMB INT'L AS LEVEL & A LEVEL PHYSICS W/BK 2e
CAMB INT'L AS & A LEVEL MARINE SCIENCE COURSE
PACIFIC A LEV: PHYSICS VOL-2 (pb)
CAMBRIDGE IGCSE® CHEMISTRY REVISION GUIDE (pb)2016
FRACTALS: CONCEPTS AND APPLICATIONS IN GEOSCIENCES (hb)2017
ALL ABOUT CHEMISTRY O LEVEL TEXTBOOK (pb)2012
A TEXTBOOK OF ENGINEERING PHYSICS 11e (pb) 2019
CAMB IGCSE® PHYSICS (W/CD) 3e(pb)2014
AGROFORESTRY PRINCIPLES & PRACTICES, 2e (pb)
ANALYTICAL CHEMISTRY, 6e(pb)2017
FREE NEWSLETTER
Join our mailing list to receive newsletter
Your Selected Book  






SimilarAuthorItemsAuthor
Viewed:  272      
Untitled Document
 PRICE INFORMATION
 List Price: GBP 18.99  
 Price: PKR 2,245.00 You Pay:
 You Save: PKR 2586.09 PKR 2,020.00

Note: The prices here are applicable only for our Retail customers in Pakistan.
 
 
ISBNSpecification
  SPECIFICATION
IRREPLACEABLE (hb)2019
Author: JULIAN HOFFMAN
ISBN: 9780241293881
Year: 2019
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LIMITED (UK)
Category: ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
Edition: 1
Format: Hard Cover
Language: English
Pages: 416
 ABOUT THE TITLE
For readers of George Monbiot, Mark Cocker and Robert Macfarlane - an urgent and lyrical account of endangered places around the globe and the people fighting to save them.'A terrific book, prescient, serious and urgent with a careful appreciation of not only the places, creatures and people it brings to us, but also the language used to convey them. This book is an object of celebration and commemoration in itself' Amy Liptrot, author of The Outrun'Powerful, timely, beautifully written and wonderfully hopeful... Julian Hoffman shines a light on what we had, what we have, and how much we still stand to lose' Rob Cowen, author of Common Ground'Unforgettable. At a time when the Earth often seems broken beyond repair, this courageous and hopeful book offers life-changing encounters with the more-than-human world' Nancy Campbell, author of The Library of Ice 'Wonderful, tender and subtle, beautifully written and filled with a calm authority... No book has done more to champion the idea that connections between the human and the natural are the lifeblood of everything that matters' Adam Nicolson, author of The Seabird's CryAll across the world, irreplaceable habitats are under threat. Unique ecosystems of plants and animals are being destroyed by human intervention. From the tiny to the vast, from marshland to meadow, and from Kent to Glasgow to India to America, they are disappearing.Irreplaceable is not only a love letter to the haunting beauty of these landscapes and the wild species that call them home, including nightingales, lynxes, hornbills, redwoods and elephant seals, it is also a timely reminder of the vital connections between humans and nature, and all that we stand to lose in terms of wonder and wellbeing. This is a book about the power of resistance in an age of loss; a testament to the transformative possibilities that emerge when people come together to defend our most special places and wildlife from extinction

Author: Julian Hoffman
Untitled Document SimilarItems
SameCategoryBooks
  BOOKS OF THE SAME CATEGORY
One World: Our Chance To Save The Planet(pb)
Globalization And Environmental Challenges Conceptualizing S
Pb:environmental System Andsocieties Bundl Stu Ed 2e (pb) 2019
Global Environmental Issues: Selections From The Cq Research
Water Supply And Pollution Control, 8e(pb)2015
What''s Really Happening To Our Planet ? The Facts Simply
Nanotechnology: Consequences For Human Health And The Environm
Wastewater Treatment: Occurrence And Fate Of Polycyclic Aromat
Environment Science And Engineering(pb)2016
Water Supply And Pollution Control 8e(pb)2012
ALL BOOKS OF THE SAME CATEGORY
SameAuthorBooks
  BOOKS OF THE SAME AUTHOR (Last Name)
Science 101ocean Science (pb)
Climate: The Force That Shapes Our World-and The Future Of Lif
  ALL BOOKS OF THE SAME AUTHOR  
Session Order View Right Pane LeftCategory
  SCIENCE
  AGRICULTURE/ FORESTRY
  ASTRONOMY / ASTRONAUTS
  BIOLOGY
  BIOTECHNOLOGY
  BOTANY / FORESTRY
  CHEMISTRY
  ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
  GENERAL SCIENCES
  POPULAR SCIENCE
  GEOGRAPHY
  GEOLOGY / ECOLOGY
  NUTRITION
  PHYSICS
  ZOOLOGY
Untitled Document
PARAMOUNT'S MEDICAL
PARAMOUNT'S GENERAL
PARAMOUNT'S SOCIAL SCIENCE
PARAMOUNT'S CHILDREN
PARAMOUNT'S ENGINEERING
PARAMOUNT'S BUSINESS
Footer
           
  BRANCHES INFORMATION CUSTOMER SUPPORT QUICK LINKS SOCIAL MEDIA
  Abbotabad About Us FAQ / Help Quotation Request Facebook Facebook
  Faisalabad Road Map Customer Feedback Refer to Friend Twitter Twitter
  Hyderabad How to Pay WhatsApp 0333-3821278 Live Events Instragram Instagram
  Islamabad How to Order Online Track Your Order Twitter Linkedin
  Karachi Career Contact Us
  Lahore  
  Peshawar        
         
Copyright © 2020 - Paramount Books
43195